Organic Farming

The market for organic and sustainable agricultural products is growing – faster than producers can grow crops in Germany, Austria and other European countries. More and more European companies therefore want to optimize their business and production processes to increase productivity.

merckens development support provides consultancy services to your business and trains your employees in all the relevant processes in production, processing and distribution of agricultural produce. We also provide assistance in assessing the success and development of your company.

  • Consultancy, training and personal coaching: We provide services to agricultural producers, processors and trading companies as well as organizations. On request, we also develop comprehensive training schemes and curricula in biodynamic farming.
  • Evaluations and technical audits: We evaluate your business success and carry out technical audits of all major operational areas in accordance with the guidelines for organic and biodynamic farming.
  • Certification and international standards: We help you to successfully prepare your business for certification and inspection for introducing national and international industry standards. For instance, we provide support during preparations for compliance with the Demeter standard and various EU regulations on organic farming.
  • Operational sustainability: We advise growers, cooperatives, companies and trade and processing enterprises on the planning and implementation of sustainable business processes in their farming enterprises.
  • Foundation, restructuring or realignment of businesses: We support companies in the comprehensive restructuring or realignment of their operations including the founding of new ventures.
  • Project planning and development: We assist businesses, industry associations and umbrella organizations in the fields of organic and biodynamic farming in the development of new thematic projects and help with their implementation if required.
  • Marketing and sales: With years of experience working in international markets with a variety of organic producers in both the North and South, we provide effective support for your company in the design of marketing strategies.

 

merckens development support is a member of:

ifoam logo

Ökologischer Landbau

Der Markt für ökologische und nachhaltige landwirtschaftliche Produkte wächst stetig – schneller, als die Anbauflächen in Deutschland oder Mitteleuropa mitwachsen können. Immer mehr europäische Betriebe wollen ihre Arbeits- und Geschäftsprozesse daher optimieren und ihre Produktionsleistung erhöhen.

merckens development support berät ihren Betrieb und schult ihre Mitarbeiter in allen wesentlichen Prozessen der Produktion, Verarbeitung und dem Vertrieb landwirtschaftlicher Produkte. Außerdem unterstützen wir Sie bei der Bewertung Ihres Betriebserfolgs und der betrieblichen Entwicklung.

  • Beratung, Schulung und Coaching: Wir unterstützen die Aus- und Weiterbildungsarbeit Ihres Landwirtschafts- oder Verarbeitungsbetriebs oder Ihres Handelsunternehmens sowie von Organisationen. Auf Wunsch entwickeln wir mit Ihnen umfassende Qualifizierungsinitiativen im biologisch-dynamischen Landbau.
  • Evaluierungen und Fachaudits: Gemäß der Richtlinien des ökologischen und biologisch-dynamischen Landbaus bewerten wir ihren Geschäftserfolg und führen Fachaudits aller wesentlichen betrieblichen Arbeitsbereiche durch.
  • Zertifizierung und internationale Standards: Mit uns bereiten Sie ihren Betrieb erfolgreich auf Zertifizierungen und Kontrollen bei der Einführung nationaler und internationaler Standards vor. Wir begleiten Sie zum Beispiel bei der Einhaltung der Demeter-Richtlinien und der EU-Verordnung für den ökologischen Landbau.
  • Nachhaltigkeit im Betrieb: Unsere Beratung unterstützt Sie bei der Planung und Realisierung nachhaltiger Betriebsprozesse in Ihrem landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb. Wir unterstützen Anbauer, Kooperativen, Unternehmen wie auch Handels- und Verarbeitungsbetriebe.
  • Betriebsgründung, Umstellung oder Neuausrichtung: Unsere Begleitung hilft Ihnen bei umfassenden Umstrukturierungen in Ihrem Betrieb.
  • Projektplanung und -entwicklung: Betrieben, Verbänden und Dachorganisationen des ökologischen und biologisch-dynamischen Landbaus helfen wir bei der Entwicklung neuer thematischer Projekte und setzen diese auf Wunsch mit Ihnen um.
  • Marketing und Vertrieb: Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Arbeit auf internationalen Märkten und mit einer Vielzahl an ökologischen Produzenten in Nord und Süd unterstützen wir sie bei der Gestaltung von Marketingstrategien und im Vertrieb

 

merckens development support ist Mitglied von:

ifoam logo